Uncategorized

Rest In Peace, Albert Johnson, aka Prodigy (1974-2017)

I was shocked and saddened to hear in the news recently that Prodigy passed away. I have read in the past that he suffered from sickle cell anemia all of his life. I can’t even begin to say how sad it was to hear about this. I also saw on social media that there was a picture with him hanging out with Ghostface Killah and others. What the caption said was that it was three days prior to his death and that he seemed healthy in that photo. All I can say is that nobody really knows when they will go. However, I will say that he will be missed.

Maybe in the near future I will critique Mobb Deep albums, along with Prodigy’s solo efforts. I can probably add in Havoc’s solo effort as well. Stay tuned for that.

Standard

Leave a Reply

